< VERMONT

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Lead Fees
New Fees in Effect as of July 1, 2007

The Vermont State Legislature passed Bill H.294 during its most recent session. This bill
includes a revision to The Vermont Regulations for Lead Control Accreditation and
License Fees (Section 3.8) and subjects all permitted lead abatement projects to fees. The
new fees became effective on July 1, 2007. Please be advised that all Lead Permit
Applications and Certification Applications received by this department after July 1,
2007 must include the appropriate new fee.

Permit Fees
Lead Abatement Permit Fee $50.00
Permit Revision Charge $25.00

Accreditation and License Fees 3.8(b)

Category EE

Training Courses
- Lead Contractors
Lead Workers
Supervisors

_ Inspectors

Risk Assessors
Désigners

Laboratories

$480.00 per year

$600.00 per year

- $60.00 per year

$120.00 per year
$180.00 per year
$180.00 per year
$180.00 per year

$600.00 per year

The full text of Bill H.294 is available at http://www.leg.state.vt.us

Updated License Applications are available at http://www.healthvermont.gov. If you
have any questions regarding these changes, please feel free to contact our office at 800-
439-8550.
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