EMS Exam Schedule

Registering for an Exam

All candidates must register with Vermont EMS before attending an exam.

Students should receive exam applications from their instructors, training officers or the EMS office one month prior to the test date. Applications can also be downloaded from the Documents page on this website. Candidates do not need to register with Exam Coordinators, but may seek directions from them.

Download an exam application at our documents page.

Please call the exam contact person if you have any questions about a specific exam or for directions to the exam site. If you need a station that is not listed (e.g., re-test an Intermediate station at a Basic exam), call the contact person or the EMS office to see if that can be arranged.

Written exams are completed at a Pearson Vue testing site, several of which are located around the region. For information on computer-based testing (CBT), check with your instructor or the National Registry.

Exam Levels

EMR: Emergency Medical Responder (National Registry practical exam)

EMT: Emergency Medical Technician (National Registry practical exam)

AEMT: Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (National Registry practical exam)

Date Day Time Level Location For Directions, Contact

Phone

1/10/15 Sat 0900 EMR, EMT, AEMT Brattleboro Fire Dept, 103 Elliot Street Emily Yelle 779-1371 or email
AEMT deadline for 1/10/15 Brattleboro exam is Wednesiday, December 17.
1/12/15 Mon 1830 EMR Copley Hospital, Morrisville Karl Stein 533-2379
1/17/15 Sat 0830 AEMT UVM, Rowell Building, Burlington Christine McCarthy email
AEMT deadline for 1/17/15 Rowell exam is Monday, December 22, 2014.
1/31/15 Sat 0800 EMR, EMT Middlebury College, Axinn Building, 15 Old Chapel Road Kate Ingwersen 349-4710
2/7//15 Sat 0930 EMR, EMT, AEMT Manchester Rescue Squad, 6041 Main Street, Manchester Center Inge Luce email
AEMT deadline for 2/7/15 Manchester exam is Weds, January 14, 2015.
3/14/15 Sat TBD EMR, EMT, AEMT Chester area - location tbd    
4/11/15 Sat TBD EMR, EMT, AEMT Rutland area - location tbd    
5/2/15 Sat 0830 EMT UVM, Rowell Building, Burlington Christine McCarthy email
5/9/15 Sat TBD EMR, EMT, AEMT Bristol area - location tbd    
6/13/15 Sat TBD EMR, EMT, AEMT Morrisville area - location tbd    
6/17/15 Thurs 1700 AEMT UVM, Rowell Building, Burlington Christine McCarthy email
AEMT deadline for 6/17/15 Rowell exam is Friday, May 22, 2015.
6/20/15 Sat 0830 EMT UVM, Rowell Building, Burlington Christine McCarthy email

Return to Top