

Lead Fees

New Fees in Effect as of July 1, 2007

The Vermont State Legislature passed Bill H.294 during its most recent session. This bill includes a revision to The Vermont Regulations for Lead Control Accreditation and License Fees (Section 3.8) and subjects all permitted lead abatement projects to fees. The new fees became effective on July 1, 2007. Please be advised that all Lead Permit Applications and Certification Applications received by this department after July 1, 2007 must include the appropriate new fee.

Permit Fees

Lead Abatement Permit Fee	\$50.00
Permit Revision Charge	\$25.00

Accreditation and License Fees 3.8(b)

Category	<u>FEE</u>
Training Courses	\$480.00 per year
Lead Contractors	\$600.00 per year
Lead Workers	\$60.00 per year
Supervisors	\$120.00 per year
Inspectors	\$180.00 per year
Risk Assessors	\$180.00 per year
Designers	\$180.00 per year
Laboratories	\$600.00 per year

The full text of Bill H.294 is available at http://www.leg.state.vt.us
Updated License Applications are available at http://www.healthvermont.gov. If you have any questions regarding these changes, please feel free to contact our office at 800-439-8550.